Awards, Periodontology

2003 Perio Grads Shine at AAP Meeting

Two recent graduates of the Graduate Program in Periodontology figured prominently at the September AAP Meeting in San Francisco.

Dr. Stephen Russo (MS 2003) competed and won the prestigious Kramer Scholar Award for Excellence. The Kramer Scholar receives a $10,000 cash award.

In addition, Dr. Alvin Yeo (MS 2003) was a finalist in the Orban Memorial Competition and presented his research on infection and pregnancy complications.

Congratulations to Drs. Russo and Yeo for distinguishing themselves. Their accomplishments truly reflect the quality of our graduate program in periodontology. Special recognition also goes to the graduate program director, David Paquette and the faculty and staff for mentoring and supporting the perio residents .