Appointments, Faculty and Staff

Heymann Elected AAED President

Harald O. Heymann, professor, department of operative dentistry has been elected president of the American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry (AAED). The AAED is an comprised of distinguished individuals from every facet of the dental profession.

Members are educators who share a primary interest in dental esthetics and excellence in the quality of patient care. Some are dedicated to academics full-time, while others are involved in continuing education, research and development.

Members of the academy are ambassadors of information and transmit their message through a variety of channels. The Journal of Esthetic & Restorative Dentistry is the official publication of the American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry. Heymann, also serves as Editor-in-Chief of this peer-reviewed journal.

Founded in 1975, the main purpose of the AAED, is to promote the integration of dental esthetics into the total spectrum of oral health care and provide a leadership role for the profession by defining the highest artistic, scientific and ethical standards through research, publications and educational presentations.