Dental Foundation

Alumni Association Directors Elected at Annual Meeting

Forty alumni and friends attended the annual meeting and breakfast at the beach May 18 during the North Carolina Dental Society Meeting. Dean John Stamm thanked everyone for their continued support of the school and announced the Carolina Campaign to raise $25 million was well underway. Outgoing president Charles Willis received a past-president’s certificate for his service to the association. The following officers and new directors were elected: Rex Card ’80, president; John White ’95, vice president; Theodore Roberson ’68, secretary-treasurer; Charles Willis’74, immediate past president; Bennett Smith ’83; Mark Hunt ’74, District III; Hal Smith ’75 District III; Donna Mack ’75, District IV; Phyllis Cook ’96, District V; and J.T. Grubbs ’63 out of state. Chan Chandler ’70 won the raffle for one day of continuing education.

The next UNC Dental Alumni Board Meeting is scheduled for Aug.16, 2002 in Chapel Hill.