Awards, Faculty and Staff

Heymann Named Recipient of 2002 Christensen Award

013002HeymanHarald Heymann, DDS, professor in the department of operative dentistry, has been named the 2002 Gordon J. Christensen Award winner. He will receive the award prior to his presentation on Feb. 22, 2002 at McCormick Place Lakeside Center during the Chicago Dental Society’s 137th Midwinter Meeting.

The Christensen Award is bestowed on a dentist who teaches in the university setting and on the dental meeting circuit. Each year, one outstanding clinician is selected who “exemplifies a similar conscientious loyalty to the profession and demonstrates the potential to be one of the future great teachers of restorative dentistry.” The award was established in 1990 to recognize the many contributions made to dentistry, and to the Midwinter Meeting in particular, by Gordon J. Christensen, DDS.